skip to main content

Student Affairs

Leadership

Gary McCord, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Phone: 979.436.0245
g-mccord@tamu.edu

Contact

Bryan-College Station
8447 Riverside Pkwy
Bryan, TX 77807-3260
Phone: 979.436.0245

Dallas
3500 Gaston Ave.
Suite 1000
Dallas, TX 75246
Phone: 214.820.6727

Houston
6447 Main St.
West Pavilion, 5th and 6th Floor
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 346.238.4013

Round Rock
3950 North A.W. Grimes Blvd., 3rd Floor
Round Rock, TX 78665
Phone: 512.341.4920
Fax: 512.341.4212

Temple
2401 South 31st Street
Temple, TX 76508
Phone: 254.724.0245

About Student Affairs

The Office of Student Affairs is responsible for the delivery of all student services in the College of Medicine. Student Affairs facilitates student leadership, academic training, and personal growth through co-curricular and extra-curricular services, programs, and activities.

All services, programs and activities can be found within Student Resources.

Aggie Honor Code

"A Texas A&M medical student is a professional who exhibits leadership, honesty, integrity, compassion, respect, and self-discipline."

Bryan- College Station Staff

Wei-Jung A. Chen, PhD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
wjchen@tamu.edu

Jennifer Friedman, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
friedman@tamu.edu

Angela Hairrell, PhD
Director of Academic Support Services
ahairrell@tamu.edu
Provides academic support as students make their way through medical school.

Mary Ellen Santerre, MS, MEd
Counseling and Development Specialist II
mesanterre@tamu.edu

Rachel Hohlt
Program Coordinator II
rkhohlt@tamu.edu
Oversees student organizations and student related events and activities.

Debbie Muntean
Program Manager
muntean@tamu.edu
Oversees department of Student Affairs operations.

Jenny Siegert
Administrative Coordinator I
siegert@tamu.edu
The administrative coordinator for office of Student Affairs, offering support to Student Affairs deans as well as students.

Marlene McCue
Senior Secretary
mccue@tamu.edu
Provides administrative support and credentialing for office of Student Affairs.

 

Dallas Campus Staff

Uyen-Thi Cao, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
thicao@exchange.tamu.edu

Houston Campus Staff

Leslie Singleton, Ed.D., MBA
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
lsingleton@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Erica Chance, EdD
Assistant Director for Academic Support Services
chancee@tamu.edu
Provides support to our Houston medical students to achieve academic success.

 

Round Rock Campus Staff

Lisa Forrester, MD, PhD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs 
forrester@tamu.edu

Sarah Sanders
Coordinator, Student Services
sarah-lynn-cox@exchange.tamu.edu

Temple Campus Staff

Lisa Forrester, MD, PhD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
forrester@tamu.edu

Lori Wick, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
lwick@tamu.edu

Christopher Diem
Assistant Director for Academic Support Services
diem@tamu.edu

Donna Shipp
Coordinator, Student Services
donnas09@tamu.edu

Taylor Austin
Senior Administrative Coordinator
taustin@tamu.edu