skip to main content

Administration & Leadership

Dr. Carrie L. Byington

Carrie L. Byington, MD

Vice Chancellor for Health Services, The Texas A&M University System
Senior Vice President, Texas A&M University Health Science Center
The Jean and Thomas McMullin Professor and Dean, Texas A&M College of Medicine

College of Medicine Executive Committee

David Boggan

Senior Director, Development
boggan@tamhsc.edu

Matt Brown

Associate Dean, Finance & Administration
mdbrown@tamhsc.edu

Steven Brown, MD

Chief Clinical Officer
sdbrown@tamhsc.edu

Jim Donovan, MD

Associate Dean, Round Rock
donovan@medicine.tamhsc.edu

David Huston, PhD

Director, Clinical Science
& Translational Research
dhuston@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Geoffrey Kapler, PhD

Department Head
Molecular & Cellular Medicine
gkapler@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Roderic Pettigrew, MD, PhD

CEO, EnHealth
Executive Dean, EnMed
pettigrew@tamhsc.edu

Mike Robbins

Chief of Staff
robbins@tamhsc.edu

Vernon Tesh, PhD

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
tesh@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Amy Waer, MD

Vice Dean of Education and Academic Programs
waer@tamhsc.edu

Sloane Williams

Assistant Vice President
Marketing & Communications
sloane.williams@tamhsc.edu

Emily Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean, Faculty and Interprofessional Education
ewilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Van Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean
Research & Graduate Studies
wilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu