skip to main content

Administration & Leadership

Dr. Carrie L. Byington

Carrie L. Byington, MD

Vice Chancellor for Health Services, The Texas A&M University System
Senior Vice President, Texas A&M University Health Science Center
The Jean and Thomas McMullin Professor and Dean, Texas A&M College of Medicine

Get the latest administrative updates

College of Medicine Executive Committee

Hubert Amrein, PhD

Vice Dean for Research

David Boggan

College of Medicine, Development Officer

Matt Brown

Associate Dean, Finance & Administration, College of Medicine

Steven Brown, MD

Associate Vice President
Chief Clinical Officer

Jeff Burton, CPA

Associate Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Jim Donovan, MD

Vice Dean/Department Head Representative, Round Rock Campus

David Huston, MD

Director, Clinical Science
& Translational Research, Associate Dean Houston Campus

Geoffrey Kapler, PhD

Department Head Representative
Department of Mollecular & Cellular Medicine

Patricia Mayland

Executive Assistant, Health Science Center

Andrea Pereira, JD

Managing Counsel, Health Affairs

Roderic Pettigrew, MD

Executive Dean, EnMed, CEO EnHealth

Samba Reddy, PhD

Faculty Representative, College of Medicine

Mike Robbins

Chief of Staff, Health Science Center

Mario Rojo del Busto, LLM

Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs

Amy Waer, MD

Executive Dean for Education and Academic Programs

Sloane Williams

Assistant Vice President
Marketing & Communications

Emily Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Interprofessional Education

Van Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean
Research & Graduate Studies
Department Head, College of Medicine