skip to main content

Administration & Leadership

Dr. Carrie L. Byington

Carrie L. Byington, MD

Vice Chancellor for Health Services, The Texas A&M University System
Senior Vice President, Texas A&M University Health Science Center
The Jean and Thomas McMullin Professor and Dean, Texas A&M College of Medicine

Get the latest administrative updates

College of Medicine Executive Committee

Hubert Amrein, PhD

Vice Dean for Research
amrein@medicine.tamhsc.edu

David Boggan

College of Medicine, Development Officer
boggan@tamhsc.edu

Matt Brown

Associate Dean, Finance & Administration, College of Medicine
mdbrown@tamhsc.edu

Steven Brown, MD

Associate Vice President
Chief Clinical Officer
sdbrown@tamhsc.edu

Jeff Burton, CPA

Associate Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
jburton@tamhsc.edu

Jim Donovan, MD

Vice Dean/Department Head Representative, Round Rock Campus
donovan@medicine.tamhsc.edu

David Huston, MD

Director, Clinical Science
& Translational Research, Associate Dean Houston Campus
dhuston@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Geoffrey Kapler, PhD

Department Head Representative
Department of Mollecular & Cellular Medicine
gkapler@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Patricia Mayland

Executive Assistant, Health Science Center
mayland@tamhsc.edu

Andrea Pereira, JD

Managing Counsel, Health Affairs
apereira@tamus.edu

Roderic Pettigrew, MD

Executive Dean, EnMed, CEO EnHealth
pettigrew@tamhsc.edu

Samba Reddy, PhD

Faculty Representative, College of Medicine
reddy@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Mike Robbins

Chief of Staff, Health Science Center
robbins@tamhsc.edu

Mario Rojo del Busto, LLM

Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
rojodelbusto@tamhsc.edu

Amy Waer, MD

Executive Dean for Education and Academic Programs
waer@tamhsc.edu

Sloane Williams

Assistant Vice President
Marketing & Communications
sloane.williams@tamhsc.edu

Emily Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Interprofessional Education
ewilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Van Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean
Research & Graduate Studies
Department Head, College of Medicine
wilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu