skip to main content

Graduate Student Organization Symposium

The 24rd Annual GSO Research Symposium

Date: April 12, 2019

Keynote: Dr. David Felten, M.D., Ph.D.
Founder father of the field of Neuroimmunology
Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences and Professor of Neuroscience at the University of Medicine and Health Science, New York, NY

Alumnus Speaker: Dr. Dana Shaw, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology at Washington State University, Pullman, WA


Dr. Michael K. Young, President Texas A&M University | Dr. Carrie Byington, Dean, College of Medicine | Dr. James Samuel, Chair, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology | Dr. William Griffith, Chair, Department of Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics | Dr. David Zawieja, Chair, Department of Medical Physiology | Dr. Jeff Kapler, Chair, Department of Molecular & Cellular Medicine | Dr. Van Wilson, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate studies

2019 Winners

Junior Poster Session

1st – Eric Bancroft, NEXT, Rahul Srinivasan lab
2nd – Taylor Huntington, NEXT/TAMIN, Rahul Srinivasan lab
3rd – Marisa Pinson, NEXT, Rajesh Miranda lab

Senior Poster Session

1st- Liam Guthrie, Bio Bio, James Sacchettini lab
2nd – Xiao Li, MCMD, Jun-yuan Ji lab
3rd – Nihal Salem, NEXT, Rajesh Mirada lab

Postdoctoral Poster Session

1st – Matthew Kay, Pharmacy, Mahua Choudhury lab
2nd – Amanda Mahnke, NEXT, Rajesh Miranda lab

Oral Competition

1st- Caitlyn Hoffpauir, MPIM, Robert Watson lab
2nd – Diana Medina, MPIM/Genetics, Jon Skare lab