skip to main content

People at Institute for Regenerative Medicine

Faculty

Darwin J. Prockop, PhD
Professor, Director of Institute for Regenerative Medicine Mesenchymal stem cells' therapeutic benefits for brain injury, epilepsy, diabetes and Alzheimer's disease

Ashok K. Shetty, PhD
Professor, Associate Director, Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Enhancing brain function after injury, disease or aging

Carl Gregory, PhD
Associate Professor
Biology of mesenchymal stem cells and their relation to bone healing

Fei Liu, PhD
Associate Professor
Mesenchymal stem cells' roles in growth and metastasis of cancer; Application of MSCs for cancer treatment

Ryang-Hwa Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor, Institute of Regenerative Medicine
Cellular and molecular mechanisms of therapeutic effects of mesenchymal stem cells

Roxanne Reger, MS
Assistant Professor

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Hai, Bo, DDS, MD
(979)-436-9646
bhai@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 362

Kim, Hyemee, PhD
(979)-436-9669
hyemeekim@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 224

Kodali, Maheedhar, PhD
(979)-436-9657
kodali@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 201

Leelavathi Narayana, Madhu, PhD
(979)-436-9660
madhu@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 201

Liu, Qisong, PhD
(979)-436-0969
qisongliu@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 224

Milutinovic, Bojana, PhD
(979)436-0659
milutinovic@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 224

Upadhya, Raghavendra, PhD
(979)-436-9659
rupadhya@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 201

Zeitouni, Suzanne, PhD
(979)-436-9648
zeitouni@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 228

Zhao, Qingguo, PhD
(979)-436-9646
qzhao@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 362

Research Assistants

Attaluri, Sahithi, M. Pharm
(979)-436-9672
attaluri@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 240

Rao, Xiaolan
979-436-9656
rao@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 364

Vogel, Andrew
vogel@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 240

Zahabiyon, Mahla, MS
(979)436-9681
zahabiyon@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 224

Senior Research Associates

Melissari, Laila, MS
(979)-436-9655
dayani@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 201

Shuai, Bing, MD
979-436-9656
shuai@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 364

Laboratory Technicians

Han, Kun Hee
(979)-436-0877
kunhee.han@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 224

Graduate Student Research Assistant

McNeill, Eoin
(979)-436-9651
mcneill@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 426A

Pan, Simin
(979)-436-9652
span@tamhsc.edu, Room 426A

Support Staff

Garcia, Cynthia
Business Administrator I
(979)-436-0509 or ext 60509
CGarcia@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 228

Olokode, Moji, M.Ed.
Administrative Assistant
(979)-436-9650
olokode@medicine.tamhsc.edu, Room 228