Carrie L. Byington, Dean of College of Medicine

Carrie L. Byington, MD

Vice Chancellor for Health Services, The Texas A&M University System
Senior Vice President, Texas A&M University Health Science Center
The Jean and Thomas McMullin Professor and Dean, Texas A&M College of Medicine

bio

 

Executive Committee

Name Title Email
David Boggan Senior Director of Development boggan@tamhsc.edu
Timothy Boone, MD, PhD Houston tboone3@houstonmethodist.org
Matt Brown Associate Dean - Finance & Administration mdbrown@tamhsc.edu
Steven Brown, MD Chief Clinical Officer sdbrown@tamhsc.edu
Jim Donovan, MD Associate Dean - Round Rock donovan@medicine.tamhsc.edu
David Huston, PhD Director - Clinical Science & Translational Research dhuston@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Geoffrey Kapler, PhD Department Head - Molecular & Cellular Medicine gkapler@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Roderic Pettigrew, MD, PhD CEO, EnHealth and Executive Dean, EnMed pettigrew@tamhsc.edu
Mike Robbins Chief of Staff robbins@tamhsc.edu
Vernon Tesh, PhD Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs tesh@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Amy Waer, MD Vice Dean for Education waer@tamhsc.edu
Sloane Williams Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Communications sloane.williams@tamhsc.edu
Emily Wilson, PhD Associate Dean, Faculty and Interprofessional Education ewilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Van Wilson, PhD Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Studies wilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Associate Dean - Campuses

Name Campus Email
Jeremy Gibson, MD Bryan-College Station Gibson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Cristie Columbus, MD Dallas CristieC@BaylorHealth.edu
COL James B. Lucas, II, MD Darnall james.b.lucas12.mil@mail.mil
Lawrence Donovan, MD Round Rock donovan@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Paul Hicks, MD, PhD Temple phicks@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Department Heads

Name Department Email
Peter Davies, MD, PhD Institute of Bioscience & Technology pdavies@ibt.tamhsc.edu
Nancy Dickey, MD Primary Care Medicine  dickey@tamhsc.edu
William Griffith, PhD Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics griffith@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Geoffrey Kapler, PhD Molecular & Cellular Medicine gkapler@medicine.tamhsc.edu
James Samuel, PhD Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology jsamuel@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Patricia Watson, MD Humanities in Medicine pwatson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
David Zawieja, PhD Medical Physiology Dzawieja@medicine.tamhsc.edu