Carrie L. Byington, Dean of College of Medicine

Carrie L. Byington, MD

Dean, College of Medicine
Senior Vice President, Health Science Center
Vice Chancellor for Health Services

bio

 

Executive Committee

Name Title Email
Matt Brown, MBA Associate Dean - Finance & Administration mdbrown@tamhsc.edu
Lawrence Donovan, MD Associate Dean Campus - Round Rock donovan@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Jeremy Gibson, MD Associate Dean Campus - BCS
Interim Associate Dean - Academic Affairs
Gibson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
David Huston, MD Director - Clinical Science & Translational Research dhuston@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Kirk Joseph Senior Director - Development kjoseph@tamhsc.edu
Geoffrey Kapler, PhD Department Head - Molecular & Cellular Medicine gkapler@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Andrea Pereira Managing Counsel apereira@tamus.edu
Mike Robbins Chief of Staff robbins@tamhsc.edu
Vernon Tesh, PhD Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs tesh@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Sloane Williams Assistant Vice President for Marketing & Communications sloane.williams@tamhsc.edu
Van Wilson, PhD Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Studies wilson@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Associate Dean - Campuses

Name Campus Email
Jeremy Gibson, MD Bryan-College Station Gibson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Cristie Columbus, MD Dallas CristieC@BaylorHealth.edu
Jim Lucas Darnall  
Timothy Boone, MD, PhD Houston tboone3@houstonmethodist.org
Lawrence Donovan, MD Round Rock donovan@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Paul Hicks, MD, PhD Temple phicks@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Department Heads

Name Department Email
Peter Davies, MD, PhD Institute of Bioscience & Technology pdavies@ibt.tamhsc.edu
Nancy Dickey, MD Primary Care Medicine  dickey@tamhsc.edu
William Griffith, PhD Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics griffith@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Geoffrey Kapler, PhD Molecular & Cellular Medicine gkapler@medicine.tamhsc.edu
James Samuel, PhD Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology jsamuel@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Patricia Watson, MD Humanities in Medicine pwatson@medicine.tamhsc.edu
David Zawieja, PhD Medical Physiology Dzawieja@medicine.tamhsc.edu