Elective Director:    

Geoffrey Funk MD 214.821.1599


Shenisa Mitchell 214.820.4397

Faculty: James Carroll MD; Alan Cook MD; Michael Foreman MD; Matthew Lovitt MD; Laura Petrey MD; Edward Taylor MD

Reporting Location: Undergraduate Medical Education, 1 Roberts, Suite 1013

Duration: 4 weeks

Number of Students: 2

When Offered: Year round 

Scheduling Method: Lottery (specific start dates)

Anticipated Schedule: 6 a.m. to 6 p.m, Monday through Friday

Prerequisite(s): Completion of all third-year clerkships

The elective is available only to Texas A&M College of Medicine students