MD/PhD Director

Dr. Julian Leibowitz, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Microbial and Molecular Pathogenesis
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
Medical Research and Education Building, Rm. 1004 
Bryan, TX 77807
979-436-0313  |  leibowitz@medicine.tamhsc.edu


Neuroscience Co-Directors

Dr. Gregg B. Wells, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
204 Reynolds Medical Building
College Station, TX 77843
979-458-8888  |  gbwells@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Dr. Farida Sohrabji, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Department Chair
Department of Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
228 Reynolds Medical Building
College Station, TX 77843
979-845-4072  |  SOHRABJI@medicine.tamhsc.edu


Systems Biology & Translational Medicine Track

Biochemistry/Structural Biology Track


Cynthia J. Meininger, Ph.D.
Professor
Systems Biology and Translational Medicine
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
Medical Research Building, Rm. 138 
Temple, TX 76504
254-742-7037  |  cjm@tamu.edu


Sarah E. Bondos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
Reynolds Medical Building, Rm. 258 
College Station, Texas 77843
979-845-5399  |  sebondos@medicine.tamhsc.edu


Cellular and Molecular Biology Track

Microbial and Molecular Pathogenesis Track


Kayla Bayless, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
Reynolds Medical Building, Rm. 442 
College Station, TX 77843
979-845-7205  |  kbayless@medicine.tamhsc.edu


Helene Andrews-Polymenis, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbial and Molecular Pathogenesis
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
Medical Research and Education Building, Rm. 3008 
Bryan, TX 77807
979-436-0340  |  handrews@medicine.tamhsc.edu


Neuroscience Track

Dr. Farida Sohrabji, Ph.D.


At Large Members

Gerald Frye, Ph.D
Professor
Department of Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
2104 Medical Research and Education Building
8447 State HW 47, Bryan, TX 77807
979-436-0326  |  gdfrye@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Carl Gregory, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine
Room C116 Institute for Regenerative Medicine
5701 Airport Rd
Temple, TX 76502
254-771-6816  |  cgregory@medicine.tamhsc.edu



Troy Baudino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Room 1R34 VA Building 205
Temple, TX 76054
254-743-0996  |  tbaudino@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Alexzander A.A. Asea, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department Investigative Pathology
Texas A&M College of Medicine, Rm. 1R36 VA Building 205
Temple, TX 76504
254-743-0201  |  asea@medicine.tamhsc.edu


Student Representatives

Paul Hilman - M.D./Ph.D. Representative
Laboratory: Dr. Scott Dindot
Veterinary Pathobiology & TAMHSC
Molecular and Cellular Medicine
phillman@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Matt Quinn
GSO Representative
Cellular & Molecular Biology
VA Building 205, Temple, TX 76504
254-743-0175
mquinn@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Scott Zawieja
GSO Representative
Department of Systems Biology and Translational Medicine
Medical Research Building, Rm. 116
Temple, TX
979-255-7052  |  Zawieja@medicine.tamhsc.edu