James A. Knight pictureDr. James A. Knight was the founding dean of the College of Medicine. This $500 award is in honor of Dr. Knight whose life as a physician and medical educator modeled the highest standards of compassion and dedication to medicine. Dr. Knight strongly believed the future of medicine is dependent on the physician's capacity to blend the scientific and humanistic aspects of medical practice.

Previous Winners:

Year Winner
2014 Sanket Borgaonkar
2013 Benjamin Brown
2012 Chelsea Chang
2011 Jennifer Liedtke
2010 Rohan Ahluwalia
2009 Kushal Patel
2008 Robert Bour
2007 Laura Tenner